TOWN OF RICHFIELD OFFICIALS as of October 1, 2019            

Town Supervisor:
Paul Palumbo
PO Box 786
Richfield Springs, NY 13439

Town Board Members:
Frederick Eckler
Kane Seamon
Rex Seamon

Larry Frigault

Town Clerk:
Maggie Young
PO Box 786
Richfield Springs, NY 13439
(315) 858-8809 (work)
(315) 858-3812 (fax)

Town Highway
Tim Proctor
PO Box 786
Richfield Springs, NY 13439
(315) 858-0910 (work)


Town Attorney:
Michelle L. Kennedy
25 Railroad Avenue
PO Box 248

Cooperstown, NY  13326

National Flood Insurance




County Board of

District #9:
Keith McCarty
5503 US Hwy. 20
E. Springfield, NY 13333

Town Assessor:
Dan Maxwell
PO Box 786
Richfield Springs, NY 13439
(315) 858-3811

Hours:  Tues. 10am-Noon

Town Justices:
Michael Marmet
Robert Joseph Woodrow

PO Box 1556
Richfield Springs, NY 13439

(315) 858 2830 (work)
(315) 858 0719 (fax)
Hours:  every Wednesday
evening at 6:30 PM
except holidays.

NYS Fire/Building Code
Enforcement Officer
Otsego County Codes Office
Otsego Co. Offc. Bldg.
140 Co. Hwy 33W
Cooperstown, NY 13326
(607) 547-4320




Town Planning Board:
Dan Sullivan, Chair
Janet Sylvester, member
William Klemm, member

Mike Reid, member
Joseph Zvirzdin, member
Maggie Young,  secretary

Town Land Use
Zoning Board of Appeals:
Timothy Cantwell, Chair
Thomas Richvalsky, member
Bill Berberick, member
Marjorie Walters, member
Joe Sawicki, member

Maggie Young,  secretary

Land Use Officer:
Christine Corrigan
PO Box 786
Richfield Springs, NY 13439
(315) 529-7584

Health Officer:
Lisa Weingates

Dog Control Officer:
David Weiss:
(315) 858-9223

General Information:
Population (2010 Census): 2,388
Land Area: 31.7 mi2
Population Density: 75.33 people
                              per square mile
Official Town Website:


©2018 Town of Richfield
18 East James St.  PO Box 786
Richfield Springs, New York  13439       (315) 858 8809        Contact Us